The Roosters have named an unchanged squad from the team that slaughtered the Dragons on Thursday. There were rumblings that the Roosters would rest Sonny Bill Williams following that knee injury he suffered against the Dogs in Round Six, but he’s been named to start again.

Roosters team for Round Eight: Anthony Minichiello (C) ,Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Mitchell Aubusson, Sonny Bill Williams, Boyd Cordner. Interchange: Daniel Mortimer, Martin Kennedy, Aidan Guerra, Luke O’Donnell.

The injury-hit Panthers pumped the Eels in Monday Night Football 44-12, and return the same squad predictably that did all the damage. Debutante Matt Moylan was spectacular on debut, scoring a try and setting up two others, While Luke Walsh had his best game of the season against a team that surely has to be favourites for a second wooden spoon.

Nevertheless, the Roosters have struggled in their own “curse of the Bambino” ever since Freddy moved east, and already we’ve seen the Roosters’knack for playing down to their opponents (Canberra and Souths. LOL@Souffs).

Panthers team for Round Eight: 

Matt Moylan, Travis Robinson, Lewis Brown, Dean Whare, David Simmons, Tom Humble, Luke Walsh, Sam McKendry, Kevin Kingston (C), Tim Grant, Sika Manu, Matt Robinson, Nigel Plum. Interchange: (From)Adam Docker, Mose Masoe, James Segeyaro, Clint Newton, Nathan Smith.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s