Teams for South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Sydney Roosters, Rd 26, 2013

The Sheck has not been named after ending the Titans game on crutches thanks to a bruised ankle. This means a reshuffle with Aubo moving to the centres, SKD to the wing and Tinirau Arona onto the bench. RTS joins a bench that already includes Boyd Cordner, Marty Kennedy and the suspended Luke O’Donnell, and the Roosters have only said he’ll miss this week’s clash without elaborating on the severity of the injury.

But the judiciary didn’t further affect the Roosters as many expected it would, however; Sam Moa escaped sanction for his shoulder charge, while Frank Paul Nu’uasala was charged for a dangerous lift but avoided penalty with an early guilty plea.

Perhaps injuries will have nothing to do with this game however, perhaps more of an indicator of how this game might go is the choice of referees from the NRL. In five games under Ashley Klein’s stewardship, the Roosters have won two games by a combined total of six points. They lost the other three by a total of 29 points.

So there’s that to contend with as well, which is nice.

Roosters team for Round 26: Anthony Minichiello, Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Mitchell Aubusson, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Aidan Guerra, Sonny Bill Wiliams, Frank-Paul Nu’uasala. Interchange: Daniel Mortimer, Isaac Liu, Dylan Napa, Tinirau Arona.

Greg Inglis they have said is not at risk of doing any more structural damage to his injured knee and has again been named to play, but in the two weeks prior to their last game against the Tigers he’d pulled up limp at least once in each match. He’s playing with severe discomfort it seems, but he’s still on fire.

Michael Maguire has again named the Burgii, with this game being the return battle between the Sam strain of Burgii and Sonny Bill Williams. He’s also named an extended bench with Matt King and Jason Clark added.

Rabbitohs team for Round 26: Greg Inglis, Nathan Merritt, Bryson Goodwin, Dylan Walker, Dylan Farrell, John Sutton, Adam Reynolds, Luke Burgess, Issac Luke, Roy Asotasi, Chris McQueen, Ben Te’o, Sam Burgess. Interchange: Luke Keary, Jeff Lima, George Burgess, Thomas Burgess, Jason Clark, Matt King.


2 responses to “Teams for South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Sydney Roosters, Rd 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s