Teams for Sydney Roosters vs Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Round 5, 2014

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves took the early plea for his hit on Glenn Stewart last week and is out of this clash. He’s been replaced int he starting line-up by Dylan Napa.

Meanwhile, Ess Bee Dub-Ya returns to face his former club for the third time, and retains his customary right-side second rower spot from Mitch Aubusson, who drops back to the bench.

Roosters team for Round Five: Anthony Minichiello, Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Dylan Napa, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Boyd Cordner, Sonny Bill Williams, Frank-Paul Nu’uasala. Interchange: Daniel Mortimer, Aidan Guerra, Mitchell Aubusson, Kane Evans.

Greg Eastwood has been added to the extended bench of an otherwise unchanged Bulldogs squad that slaughtered the Cam Smith-less Storm last week.

They start this game as heavy underdogs (pun not intended) at $3 with some betting agencies.

Bulldogs team for Round Five: Sam Perrett, Corey Thompson, Josh Morris, Tim Lafai, Chase Stanley, Josh Reynolds, Trent Hodkinson, Aidan Tolman, Michael Ennis, James Graham, Frank Pritchard, Tony Williams, Dale Finucane. Interchange: (from) Josh Jackson, Pat O’Hanlon, Tim Browne, David Klemmer, Moses Mbye, Greg Eastwood.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s