Teams for Parramatta Eels vs Sydney Roosters, Round 6, 2014

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves returns from his one-game suspension and has been named to start. Dylan Napa moves back to an extended bench that includes Kane Evans and Isaac Liu.

Roosters team for Round Six: Anthony Minichiello, Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Boyd Cordner, Sonny Bill Williams, Frank-Paul Nu’uasala. Interchange: Daniel Mortimer, Aidan Guerra, Mitchell Aubusson, Dylan Napa, Kane Evans, Isaac Liu.

The Eels welcome back Fui Fui Moi Moi to the team which beat the Broncos 25-18 last week. Peni Terepo drops back to the bench, with Junior Paulo falling out of the squad altogether.

The Roosters flogged the Eels 56-4 in round two, but come into this game having won two straight and narrowly missing a third after losing to the Sea Eagles at the death in round three.

The Eels were also without Nathan Peats (suspension) in their game against the Roosters, while the Eels have since recalled Chris Sandow to the squad and dropped Vai Toutai in favour of Ken Sio.

Eels team for Round Six: Jarryd Hayne, Semi Radradra, Will Hopoate, Willie Tonga, Ken Sio, Corey Norman, Chris Sandow, Tim Mannah, Nathan Peats, AFui Fui Moi Moi, Kenny Edwards, Manu Ma’u, Joseph Paulo. Interchange: Peni Terepo, Mitch Allgood, David Gower, Pauli Pauli.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s