Teams Named for Gold Coast Titans vs Sydney Roosters, Round 10 2016

Sydney Roosters

Shaun Kenny-Dowall, the club’s most dangerous back this year, suffered a “turf toe” injury and is unavailable. To show just how much impact the Roosters will miss this weekend, he’s averaging an incredible 7.1 tackle busts and 9.63 metres a run from 12.78 runs per game, with 0.67 line breaks a match.

So yep, it’s now clear the Injury Gods have it in for the Chooks this year after a few years of relatively decent health. Daniel Tupou has been recalled after apparently recovering from his injury.

The bye week offered the Roosters a chance to press reset on a season in which they’ve started just 2-7 and with 15 games remaining they need to start their push now if they have any hopes of making the finals — though it’s a chance that’s been bossted somewhat by the Parramatta Salary Cap scandal.

1 Latrell Mitchell
2 Daniel Tupou
3 Mitchell Aubusson
4 Blake Ferguson
5 Joe Burgess
6 Jackson Hastings
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Sam Moa
9 Jake Friend (c)
10 Dylan Napa
11 Boyd Cordner
12 Aidan Guerra
13 Isaac Liu

14 Kane Evans

15 Eloni Vunakece
16 Ryan Matterson
17 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
18 Connor Watson

Trent Robinson

Gold Coast Titans

 The Titans have been on a bit of a slide recently. After starting the season 3-1 they’ve lost their last five games including a 38-0 pummeling at the hands of the Storm in Round 9. It’s a score the Roosters are familiar with, having flogged St Helens and the Knights just last round by the exact same scoreline to match their famous 1975 scoreline versus the Dragons in the Grand Final. What price is a repeat, one wonders?
Roosters fans will get a glimpse of former Chook Nene “Hilario” Macdonald who lines up in the centres. With Latrell “Sprewell” Mitchell at fullback it’s somewhat of an All-NBA affair (only basketball fiends will understand the reference).
1 William Zillman
Nathan Davis
Josh Hoffman
Nene Macdonald
David Mead
6 Tyrone Roberts
Ashley Taylor
David Shillington
Nathan Friend
10 Ryan James
11 Zeb Taia
12 Chris McQueen
13 Greg Bird
14 Luke Douglas
15 Leivaha Pulu
16 Agnatius Paasi
17 Kierran Moseley
18 Eddy Pettybourne
19 Anthony Don
Coach: Neil Henry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s