Teams named for Sydney Roosters vs Wests Tigers, Round 13 2016

Sydney Roosters

Will the bye finally bring this club some love? Perhaps… rest is good for injuries and this website is hearing the Roosters could have at least one more player returning from injury this weekend, in addition to the return of Dale Copley in the centres — who’s been out since round three with a pectoral injury. Nothing is confirmed yet, but watch this space and also the Roosters’ Twitter and Facebook accounts on Sunday afternoon for any late changes.

Jackson Hastings again has not been named, with Ryan Matterson again starting at five-eighth, while Jared Waerea-Hargreaves will start for the first time this year with Sam Moa shifting back to an extended bench.

The Roosters typically have the wood over the Tigers, to the tune of 13+ on most occasions ever since Braith booted that field goal in 2010. You know the one. You don’t? Oh my bad, I just assumed everyone remembers it. Here it is for those who need that gentle, goosebump-inducing reminder:

Ah. That was great. I need a cigarette after that… wait, where was I? Oh, yeah, the Roosters’ team this Sunday. Here it is pending some expected late changes.

1 Latrell Mitchell
2 Daniel Tupou
3 Mitchell Aubusson
4 Dale Copley
5 Blake Ferguson
6 Ryan Matterson
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9 Jake Friend (c)
10 Dylan Napa
11 Boyd Cordner
12 Aidan Guerra
13 Siosiua Taukeiaho

14 Isaac Liu
15 Sam Moa
16 Kane Evans
17 Connor Watson
18 Eloni Vunakece

Wests Tigers

The Tigers are coming off a win against the origin-depleted-but-still-stronger-on-paper Broncos last week despite being down Robbie Farah and Aaron Woods to Origin themselves. Assuming both make it through tomorrow’s game they’ll be right to go versus the Roosters on Sunday afternoon, while James Tedesco returns from a factured shoulder.

Though do they really want Farah back? The hooker — who it was rumoured almost signed with the Chooks this off-season after nearly being forced from the Wests club — has played in seven games this year for a record of one win, six losses.

In games he hasn’t played? They’ve mustered four wins and just the one loss. 


James Tedesco
David Nofoaluma
Tim Simona
Kevin Naiqama
Josh Addo-Carr
Mitchell Moses
Luke Brooks
8 Aaron Woods 
9 Robbie Farah
Ava Seumanufagai
1 Josh Aloiai
Chris Lawrence
13 Elijah Taylor

14 Sauaso Sue
15 Matt Ballin
16 Tim Grant
17 Dene Halatau
18 Kyle Lovett
19 JJ Felice


2 responses to “Teams named for Sydney Roosters vs Wests Tigers, Round 13 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s